Power Name Alternate Captains

Sep 6, 2018

Hockey season is just around the corner and the Power have come so far since being announced back in April. They took another step today by naming the 3 Alternate Captains that will help lead this team alongside the Captain Jake Berry.

Those named as the "A's" were Mason Evans, Caleb Beversdorf, and Ben Beversdorf. Evans was the first player to sign with the Power and he is a veteran of the roster the Power inherited from the Point Mallard Ducks. Caleb and Ben Beversdorfs are veterans of the NA3HL having played last season for the Binghamton Jr. Senators and were acquired via trade to bring them closer to home and help the Power succeed.

"There are many reasons why Jake, Mason, Caleb, and Ben are our Captains for the inaugural season. All of them are veterans of the NA3 and have proven themselves to know what it takes to be successful at this level and we want them to pass that on to the rest of the guys in our locker room. Not only do they have that experience but they also embody what being a Power is about by being All-In," said Chase Ernst, Vice President of Hockey Operations.

The puck drops at 7:30pm on Friday at Wilson Ice Arena to kick off the NA3HL season and the first season of Junior Hockey in the great city of Milwaukee.